Unapproved (as of October 26, 2023)



Niagara Association 2023 Annual Meeting

August 27, 2023

The following USATF Niagara members were present: Chris Cummings, Jim Glinsky, Eric Boyce, Kraig Connors, Karen Ocque, Don Lawrence, Michelle Bogdan, Emilio Mancino, John McEachen, Goeff Governer, Ben Drexlar, Steve Wagner, Dan Klice, John Mc Mahan, Pete Gratien, Fred Covelli, Matt Merrill, Kathy Mc Lymond, Jacky Mendez, Paul Kosek, Brett Shelton, Reggie Henderson, Pat Janiga, Izeal Bullock, Amy Mc Mahon, Colleen Newman, Rich Chowan, Amy Ball, Kennedy Ball, Perry Jenkins, Sioban Sharpstein, Rozanne Redlinski and Jim Moragne.

- 1. Call to order: Meet was called to order took place at 11:08 am EST.
- 2. Roll call: The following USATF Niagara members were in attendance at the meeting. Members were either present at the meeting site or attending via zoom. All membership was verified by Jim Glinsky, the membership chair.
- 3. Reading and Approval of the 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes; A motion to accept the minutes was make by Kathy McLymond and seconded by Jim Glinsky. The minutes were approved with no "nea" votes or abstentions.
- 4. President's report: With the help of the \$10,000 from the Lion's club and the AEC grants, we have put that money toward the Youth programs. Russ was the Meet director for the successful Region 2 meet, which came in

under budget. The Association also ran several clinic weekends to help with the development of youth in the Association.

- 5. Treasurer's report: Jacky Mendez is still working on access to Athletic net to better track registrations and expenses pertaining to the events run by the Association. See the financial report at the end of the minutes. A motion was made by Chris Cummings to accept the Treasurer's report and this motion was seconded by Rozanne Redlinski. The motion was approved unanimously.
- VP reports: Fred Covelli reported on the various meets run by the Association and the plans for future meets.
 Michelle Bogdan has nothing to report.
- 7. Membership: Report by Jim Glinsky

Year	Members	Clubs
2019	974	42
2020	959	40
2021	893	41
2022	1256	45
2023	1354	56

- 8. High Performance: Don Lawrence summaries the success of the High Performance clinics and the schedule for the 2023-2024 season.
- 9. Youth Athletics: Izeal Bullock reported on the success for the Youth meets and the clinics that were run for the youth in the City of Buffalo.
- 10.Officials: Kathy McLymond stated that there were 47 certified officials in the Niagara Association. Kathy organized several training zoom sessions for the officials along with providing links to zoom sessions sponsored by the Oregon Officials.

11.Unfinished business: none

12. Actions on Proposed Amendments to the Association Bylaws: Rozanne Redlinski proved an explanation and overview of the changes in the bylaws. A motion to accept these changes was made by Izeal Bullock and seconded by Kathy McLymond. The motion passed unanimously.

13. New Business:

Kathy McLymond presented the following award:

Outstanding Service awards: Fred Covelli, Tom Mooney and

Tim Toy

2023 Official of the Year award: Pat Janiga

Chris Cummings would like to see the Niagara Association develop

"para" programs for the area youth.

14. Election of officers:

<u>President</u>: Candidates: Russ Ebbets and Don Lawrence

Winner: Don Lawrence

Secretary: Candidate: Rozanne Redlinski

Chris Cummings/ Kathy McLymond AcclimI sent this list of meets to Fred to show him that most places do plan ahead of time and that waiting until 2 months before a meet is a little too late. He thinks scheduling ameet for Feb. and looking for officials now is too early. I told him that I already have 10 meets from this list and that does not include any NCAA/USATF meets.ation motion: Rozanne Redlinski

LDR: Candidate: Eric Boyce

Kraig Connor and Chris Cummings Acclimation motion: Eric Boyce

<u>High Performance</u>: Candidates: Perry Jenkins and Matt Merrill

Matt Merrill was nominated from the floor by Reggie Henderson/ Izeal Bullock

Winner Matt Merrill

Youth: Candidate: Brett Shelton

Izeal Bullock/Don Lawrence Acclimation motion: Brett Shelton

Officials Chair: Candidate Kathy McLymond

Chris Cummings/ Izeal Bullock Acclimation motion: Kathy McLymond

Andy Martin asked that we update the new board membership for the Association Directory ASAP.

15. The following members asked to be considered for delegates to the National Annual Meeting: Rozanne Redlinski, Don Lawrence, Perry Jenkins, Karen Ocque, Brett Shelton, Russ Ebbets, Matt Merrill, Fred Covelli, Kathy McLymond and John McMahon

The next Association meeting will be held on September 18, 2023 at 8:00 pm EST

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 1:23 pm EST.